Turkey Sliders

Above: A Turkey Slider with Avocado Mayo, Shiitake Mushroom Bacon, Sweet Potato Fries with salad.
Serves 2

makes 4 sliders

I don’t like ground beef much, although I can digest ground beef if it’s grass fed. I prefer a turkey burger any day. This recipe makes four sliders. I make two sliders a little larger and two smaller and use the smaller ones for lunches. These are fantastic served with Korean Sweet Potato Fries, Shiitake Mushroom Bacon, Coconut Aioli or Avocado Mayo and Strawberry Umami Ketchup. I eat my slider with a small salad. If you are going to eat a salad with Gastroparesis, try arugula as your salad greens. It is a digestive bitter and much easier to digest.

INGREDIENTS:

1/2 pound of ground turkey

2 TB fresh oregano, minced

2 tsp fish sauce

3 tsp coconut aminos

METHOD:

Add all of your ingredients together and mix to combine well. Form into four small burgers. Grill until white inside and completely cook, about 20 minutes.

Leave a comment